Courses from ALEPH: Alliance for Jewish Renewal

In these times of physical distancing, it’s hard to feel connected to our innermost selves. Many of us are doing the best that we can just to stay afloat, that we haven’t had the chance to touch base with our souls.

Even though we can’t gather in person at this time, ALEPH: Alliance for Jewish Renewal invites you to (virtually) join us for Renewing Our Collective Soul: A Virtual Program For Our Times. 

Teachers and leaders from all over the globe are hosting sessions on meditation, embodied movement, spiritual direction, and so much more––gently guiding us to spaces where we can connect with our deepest selves. We have several classes open for registration RIGHT NOW. Check them out below:

Core Strengthening for Your Sephirot: Cultivating Stability and Joy Irrespective of Circumstance
Wednesdays: July 22, July 29, and August 5 | 12 – 1:30 pm EDT (9 – 10:30 am PDT)
(Rachael Resch)

Spiritual Practices for Challenging Times – Part Three
Sundays: July 19, July 26, and August 2 | 1 – 2:15 pm EDT (10 – 11:15 am PDT)(Rabbi Debra Smith)

Ancestral Journeys: End-of-Life Wisdom in Torah and Midrash
Mondays: July 27, August 3, August 10, and August 17 | 4 – 5:30 pm EDT (1 – 3:30 pm PDT)
(Rabbinic Pastor Simcha Raphael, Ph.D.)

The World is Changing and We Are Changing, Too: An Intergenerational Conversation for This Moment
Sundays: July 26, August 9, and September 13 | 7 pm EDT (4 pm PDT)
(Kohenet Keshira haLev Fife and Rabbi Eva Sax-Bolder)

Embodying Your Jewish Practice
Sundays: August 2, 9, 16, and 23 | 4 – 6 pm EDT (1 – 3 pm PDT)
(Rabbi Diane Elliot)

Virtual Concert Series – Sing a New Song Psalms Showcase Featuring Cantor Linda Hirschhorn, Rabbi David Shneyer, and friends
Sunday, August 16 | 7:30 pm EDT (4:30 pm PDT)
(Rabbinic Pastor/Cantor Lisa Levine)

Virtual Concert Series – Rosh Chodesh Elul | Evening of Kirtan Chant Featuring the Kirtan Rabbi and friends
Thursday, August 20 | 7:30 pm EDT (4:30 pm PDT)
(Rabbinic Pastor/Cantor Lisa Levine)

Awakening Inner Freedom Through Integral Kabbalah Meditation
Sunday, August 23 | 8 pm EDT (5 pm PDT)
(Reb Brian Yosef Schachter-Brooks)

Coming Home: The Season of Teshuvah | Preparing for the New Year
Sunday, August 23 | 1 – 2:15 pm EDT (10 – 11:15 am PDT)
(Rabbi Debra Smith)

A Taste of Age-ing to Sage-ing: Re-envisioning Elderhood
Wednesdays: September 9 and September 16 | 12 – 1:30 pm EDT (9 – 10:30 am PDT)
(Lucinda Kurtz, M.A. and Oran Hesterman, Ph.D)

Responsible Leadership: Becoming a Caring and Effective Leader
Thursdays: October 15 and October 22 | 7 – 8:30 pm EDT (4 – 5:30 pm PDT)
(Rabbi Debra Smith)

Silence is Praise: Metivta-Style Morning Meditation Service
Every Wednesday | 11:30 am EST (8:30 am PST)
(Rabbi Anne Brener and Cantorial Student Elizabeth Baseman)

There’s just so much information to share that we don’t have room for it all! So be sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Instagram to stay up to date with the latest information.

Comments are closed.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑